New for 2016, I’m proud to be joining the Rolf Prima Wheel Systems family! Rolf Prima has been hand building wheel sets in Eugene Oregon since 1997.  Rolf will be my title sponsor and has included me in their newly created Elite MTB/CX team for 2016! It’s no secret that the bike is the key to achievement in off-road triathlon.  So for that reason (and because I just LOVE bike racing) I’ll be racing mountain bike and cyclocross much more in 2016 than ever before.  In addition to developing my bike leg(s) for triathlon, it will allow me to showcase new mountain bike products on the national mountain bike circuit as well as in the triathlon space.

Most triathletes know Rolf Prima for their amazing road wheel sets including the Aeres and Vigor families of wheels and discs.  But, building on their signature paired-spoke and differential flange hub technologies, Rolf has launched exciting new mountain bike wheel sets!  Take a look and link to Rolf’s website below!

I’ll be racing on the no-compromises carbon fiber Alsea XC racing wheel set:

Alsea (I believe it’s pronounced Al-see, like the waterfall)

1442868709225

 

For my off-road training and exploration, I plan to use the Ralos alloy wheel set:

Ralos: 

Ralos_set_2016

I will also be training (and occasionally racing) on the time-tested Vigor alloy road wheel set.  It’s stiff, light and most importantly wind cheating.  The paired spoke design and intermediate profile cut through cross winds like butta.  This was my first set of wheels when I started in triathlon back in 2003.  I have a lot of fond memories flying through Buck’s County on the Vigor, so I’m excited to be on them again.

Vigor:

Vigor_Alpha_set_2016